Town Council Swearing-In Ceremony

On November 2, 2021, Mayor Frank Pope and Council were sworn in at the Town Hall in a ceremony led by Dudley Johnson.

Congratulations Mayor Pope and Councilors Pascal Audet, Kacee Hunter, Kelly McCoy, Alexis Peachey, Trevor Smith, and Dave Wever.

Tune in to the next regular meeting of Council on Tuesday, November 16, 2021 @ 7pm where Council will pass a resolution to appoint Councillor Audet as Deputy Mayor.

Appointment of Committee Chair/Co Chair Persons:

  1. Advancement of Equity and Inclusion Committee: Councillor Peachey
  2. Economic Development and Tourism Committee: Councillor Wever (chair) Councillor McCoy (co-chair)
  3. Recreation Committee: Councillor Smith
  4. Town Planning and Land Use Committee: Councillor Hunter
  5. Emergency Measures Organization/Community Emergency Response Committee: Councillor Audet